• The Biplane Forum is a large global active community of biplane builders, owners and pilots. From Pitts to Skybolts, to older barnstormers, all types are welcome. In addition to our active community, our content boasts exhaustive technical information which is often sought after for projects and maintenance. This information has accumulated over the 12+ years the forum has been in existence.

The Biplane Forum is a private community. Subscriptions are only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched source of information not found anywhere else on the web. We are also a great resource for non biplane users, since many GA aircraft are built the same way (fabric and tube construction). Annual membership also comes with two BiplaneForum.com decals.

oakesje

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oakesje

Reaction score
I'm new to the Biplane forum, here's a bit about my interest in biplanes:

Like you, I'm crazy about biplanes:
1978 - every 2nd day I peaked through a hangar door at a Pitts II on my way to flight training at St Andrews Airport near Winnipeg, Manitoba

1979 - at Oshkosk purchased Acrosport II plans for $75 (couldn't afford a Pitts so figured I'd build a biplane...didn't think about the fact I had no idea how to do so!

1982 - "everything finished but the propellor and covering"...well almost!