• The Biplane Forum is a large global active community of biplane builders, owners and pilots. From Pitts to Skybolts, to older barnstormers, all types are welcome. In addition to our active community, our content boasts exhaustive technical information which is often sought after for projects and maintenance. This information has accumulated over the 12+ years the forum has been in existence.

The Biplane Forum is a private community. Subscriptions are only $49.99/year or $6.99/month to gain access to this great community and unmatched source of information not found anywhere else on the web. We are also a great resource for non biplane users, since many GA aircraft are built the same way (fabric and tube construction). Annual membership also comes with two BiplaneForum.com decals.

New to this game

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gp427

Reaction score
Hi,
My name is Greg. I'm a 23 year old engineer soon to be living in central Ohio. I don't have my pilots license or even one hour of flight time. I hope to rectify that once I get to my new home. I'm very interested in building a biplane and all of the two place designs really interest me. Why am I interested in building a biplane you may ask? There are several reasons.
1.Biplanes are really cool